Reviews



Summary
4.9

excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts; lovely room; great breakfast.

Reviewer: David B | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We had the biggest room which was very nice and clean, bathroom was quite small but functional. Really nice breakfast and very lovely hosts. Nothing to complain 😀

Response

Thank you for your kind review, Carolin.

Reviewer: Carolin | Fri 31st May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Comfortable Friendly Stay - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at West End several times for business and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it. Blair and Ross are perfect hosts and a warm welcome is guaranteed

Response

Thank you Marcus: see you again, soon.

Reviewer: Marcus| Thu 30th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Great nights rest - Rating 5/5

This property has old world charm and quirks, but brought bang up to date with windows, showers, fixtures and fittings. Clean, comfortable and calming space after a hectic day.

Response

Thank you: we're glad we could provide that calm space after your busy day.

Reviewer: Neil| Wed 29th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Very good! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, good tips for walking and dining, delicious breakfast.

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer: Kaeufeler B | Sun 26th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


My time at the West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Spacious room with bathroom.In the room you’ll find coffee, tea and hot chocolade.Breakfast is super.All freshly cooked.This place is highly recommendable!The GH is on Walking distance from the citycentre

Response

Thank you, Henk.We're glad your stay with us was good.

Reviewer: Henk Z | Fri 24th May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Toller Aufenthalt - Rating 5/5

Diese Unterkunft ist etwas ganz besonderes. Wir wurden herzlich empfangen. Der Inhaber kümmert sich persönlich um alle Wünsche. Sehr liebevoll eingerichtetes Haus. Der Standort ist optimal um Touren in der Speyside zu unternehmen. Wir haben fussläufig die Glen Moray Distillery besucht. Danke für die schöne Zeit!

Reviewer: Andreas | Wed 22nd May 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Great Service - Rating 5/5

As a returning guest, again I was greeted with great service, accommodating owners, excellent breakfast, and a really comfortable room.

Response

We do like our returning guests: thank you, Colin.

Reviewer: Colin M | Tue 21st May 2024 | 1 month ago


Wonderful place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Delighted I found this gem, it really is a wonderful place to stay.The hosts are so friendly, warm & welcoming. Very attentive to my dairy free requirements. The room was spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable with everything I needed.What a great selection for breakfast, everything freshly prepared and delicious.Great location with plenty free parking on site. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay & highly recommend West End Guest House.

Response

Thank you, Kirstin.We're glad you found us and that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer: Kirstin | Sun 12th May 2024 | 1 month ago


⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ - Rating 5/5

Superb find on Google: lovely friendly welcome.Rooms very comfortable, and tastefully decorated: Good idea with breakfast menu slips- you get what you requested. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Response

We're glad that your stay with us was good: thank you.

Reviewer: Fiona N | Sun 12th May 2024 | 1 month ago